Esporte a motor em Goiás, no Brasil e no Mundo

quarta-feira, 10 de setembro de 2014

Allan Craighead 2014 CanAm Cup Grand Marshal

Allan Craighead in his F1600
BOWMANVILLE, ON (September 10, 2014) – The 2014 edition of the Toyo Tires F1600 Championship Can-Am Cup will take this place this Saturday, September 13 at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park.

The race will be a part of the BEMC Indian Summer event and promises to be a 22 minute shootout between some of North America's best open wheel racers. 

American superstars Tristan DeGrand and Max Hanratty will face-off against Canadian hard chargers Chase Pelletier, Craig Willis, Jeff Kingsley and Zacharie Robichon. 2013 winner Jesse Lazare will also make his return to the series from the Porsche GT3 Cup to try and retain the crown in what is sure to be one of the best races this season.

In another exciting development, founder of the Can Am Cup Allan Craighead will make an appearance as the Grand Marshal and spend the day with the F1600 competitors.

The Can-Am Cup is an annual, highly sought after race within the Toyo Tires Championship and remarkably it has only been won by four competitors, Shane Jantzi has multiple wins, Matt DiLeo, Caitlin Johnston and Jesse Lazare each have one win.

The Toyo Tires F1600 Championship Series is the premiere open wheel series in Ontario, sanctioned by CASC Ontario Region and proudly supported by Toyo Tires, Honda HPD, Lubrico Warranty, Heather’s Heros, Cove Dentistry, Stäubli, Lincoln Electric, Braille Battery, Jongbloed Racing Wheels, Johnston Research and Performance, MK Technologies, Jones Brown Motorsport Insurance and Rod Ends Mechanical. The series is comprised of a six event, double-header format and competes at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, the Honda Indy Toronto and Calabogie Motorsports Park.

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário

Seja bem-vindo ao Blog SBR!